Spam Bank

Have you ever been spammed? Did you record the IP Address? If so use this blog to add the IP addresses of the alleged spammers so when forum, blog or web site owners are uncertain about a member, it can help them make up their minds and share some data.

Wednesday, June 29, 2005

Phishing Emails

Been getting pesky email spam lately. Especially all those Phishing emails? View the source of the email and post the real info about the spammers here.

An example is this email I got today


To review your account and some or all of the information that Bank of the West used to make its decision to limit your account access, please visit the link below:

http://www.bankofthewest.com/BOW/PP090292753form.htm

If, after reviewing your account information, you seek further clarification regarding your account access, please contact Bank of the West by visiting the Help Center and clicking "Contact Us". We thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Please understand that this is a security measure intended to help protect you and your account. We apologize for any inconvenience.

But the real url underneath that link was for vds-365144.amen-pro.com/.BOW/PP090292753form.htm

amen-pro.com is registered and hosted in France to

AMEN
12-14 Rond-point Des Champs-elysses
PARIS 75008
FR
+33 892 55 66 77
0892 55 66 77
fax: 01 40 87 76 89

While Bank of the West has more plausible information

Bank of the West
93 First Ave North
Pacheco, CA 94553

The email for amen-pro is @amen.fr and their info is

person: Patrick Chassany
address: AMEN - Agence des MEdias Numeriques
address: 12-14, Rond-Point des Champs Elysees
address: 75008 Paris
address: FRphone: +33 8 92 55 66 77

and don't you just love their logo

Don't let them trick you!

8 Comments:

  • At 4:20 PM, Blogger Max said…

    I'm getting probably hundred a day of those - it will take too long to get all their info and post here.. but I think its a good start anyway.

     
  • At 4:21 PM, Blogger Max said…

    P.S.
    how about an automatic tool to parce all the emails and recovering all the necessary info? would be nice if someone created it.

     
  • At 4:38 PM, Blogger Blog Party Blog said…

    I will try to find someone to do this, this can really go places!

     
  • At 12:46 PM, Blogger Sarah said…

    Good idea, in the meantime from SouthTrust Bank

    http://211.62.125.100/.../st/

    whois: 211.62.125.100

     
  • At 7:43 PM, Blogger Sarah said…

    This is phishing but it's not totally deceptive

    From: The Editor [mailto:editor@www-goto.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, July 01, 2003 8:04 AM
    Subject: Please update the mysitename.COM listing by Wednesday,
    July 6. There is no charge. (Adv)


    LISTING: MYSITENAME - http://www.mysitename.com

    Could you please update the mysitename.COM directory listing by
    Wednesday so we can continue to list you, if you don't mind? There is no
    charge to update your listing. Simply go to:
    http://www-goto.com/update.cfm?d=mysitename.COM&e=p

    Thanks.

    P.S. Read, search or subscribe to our 44 internet business magazines free
    at:
    http://www-goto.com/nl-home.cfm?d=mysitename.COM&id=23

    To unsubscribe: http://www-goto.com/cancel.cfm?d=mysitename.COM&e=p
    Media LLC, 1158 26th St. #528, Santa Monica, CA 90403 USA


    The deception is because there is no listing, despite weekly requests over the last year or so. And if I followed their link I'd find the listings were paid anyway. We don't pay for listings.

     
  • At 12:59 AM, Blogger Sarah said…

    Problems regarding the Security of your PayPal account.

    Ummm, I don't think so...
    The link said: http://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr_cmd=_login-run
    but goes to: http://80.255.47.4/cgi_bin/webscr_cmd=_login-run/

    Mitesh Choksi
    address: SATCOM Networks Africa Ltd
    address: Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania
    phone: +255 (0) 22 2183961
    Reassignment to Satcom customer (TZ) at Germany POP


    And while Paypal protects their information the server name shows it's theirs, and not being run out of Tanzania via Germany!!!

     
  • At 2:15 PM, Blogger Sarah said…

    An eBay phisher

    http://cgi3.allinkana.individualinformationprohibiter.com/aw-cgi/SignIn.html

    Richard Wingfield
    Admin Address........ 3993 Watson Place
    Admin Address........
    Admin Address........ Las Cruces
    Admin Address........ 88005
    Admin Address........ NM
    Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
    Admin Email.......... ridchardsongeorgeiii@yahoo.com
    Admin Phone.......... +1.5055243084

    Google has a listing for Dick Wingfield at that address. Have we possibly got a really dumb phisher? Maybe someone should go calling...

     
  • At 12:38 PM, Blogger Martin said…

    Hi. I came across your post and found it very interesting. I was wondering whether you can help me in finding more information on "auto ebook delivery". I came across auto ebook delivery. What do you think?

     

Post a Comment

<< Home